Posted in Cooking, Recipe, Vegan

Your Basic Vegan Buddha Bowl.

First off, what is a Buddha Bowl? A Buddha Bowl is a healthy eating staple. It is a bowl filled with different layers of hearty healthy foods. It is great for vegans because you can load up on veggies and protein in one bowl! It is also a wonderful choice because you don’t have to plan it, you can take whatever leftovers or odds and ends you have in your fridge and make a Buddha Bowl.

20170108_120737.jpg

        First Layer: Grain

  • Brown rice
  • Buckwheat
  • Barley
  • Millet
20170108_115708
Brown Rice

Second Layer: Protein

  • Tofu
  • Beans
  • Tempeh
  • Seitan
  • Lentils
  • Quinoa
20170108_120037.jpg
Quinoa

Third Layer: Veggies

  • Broccoli
  • Avocado
  • Peppers
  • Cabbage
  • Carrots
  • Brussels Sprouts
  • Spinach
20170108_120539
Spinach

Fourth Layer: Extras

  • Spices
  • Fresh herbs
  • Seeds ( Sesame, Chia)
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Tofu Cream
  • Salsa
20170108_120745.jpg
Tofu Cream, Pumpkin Seeds, and Chia Seeds!

Experiment and make your own Buddha Bowl! Tell me what recipes you come up with.

1hcb9t

 

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-281-491C35E1FE9A01CD87A75141DCC1BAC4

Author:

I'm 23, vegan, and living in the Philadelphia suburbs, writing about my battles with weight, depression, and fun stuff like being vegan, crafting and hiking!

26 thoughts on “Your Basic Vegan Buddha Bowl.

  1. I don’t think I’m familiar with what a Buddha Bowl is, thanks for clearing that up! I think it’s awesome that you’ve shared this with us, it sounds like a lovely meal, especially if you’re collecting healthy recipes for meal planning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am always behind on trends and hear about things and have no idea what they are! I just recently learned what buddha bowls are, and now that I know I have begun implementing them into my husband’s lunch box.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks so good and delicious! I haven’t seen the tofu cream before. I wonder how that tastes. It looks like it will really fill you up too, especially with the protein layer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

