I’m not going to lie, September was a difficult month for me. I lost a drastic amount of weight in the beginning of the month, seven pounds in just over a week. Then I started to feel sluggish and my weight started going back up and continued to yo-yo for the rest of the month. I later realized that a new protein powder I had started using was causing some nasty side effects after a few weeks. I dumped the new powder just in time for my New Hampshire vacation. I left weighing 228 pounds. I tried my best to stay on track while I was away and was able to stay vegan and drink my Shakeology every morning. However, I didn’t stick to my allotted portions and gained 2 pounds, ending the month at 230 and losing a total of 5 pounds. Even though it’s not what I had hoped for, it’s a start!

20160920_135651.png
My planner, showing my dramatic weight loss in the beginning of the month.

Progress:

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

untitled

 

Milestones:

Untitled.jpg

This month I hit 30 pounds lost!

cc43e389a882e7a3e2b3675f8da984df

 

Goals:

img_20160904_102452

September Goals –

I tried my best with the goals I set at the beginning of the month, but I didn’t do as much as I intended. As far as eating more fruits and veggies go, I really stepped it up to incorporate them into at least one meal a day. Moving forward I hope to take further strides in accomplishing more.

20160924_132226

October Goals-

For October I plan to work out more. I’m going to focus more on Beachbody On-Demand workouts because as the weather gets colder I will work on transitioning into a winter workout routine. I’m going to make more of an effort to stick to my dinner plan with my family as there have been a lot of nights in September where I haven’t eaten at home or I just casually threw something together. This month I really want to stay on track with healthy family meals. Lastly, I really need to drink more water! It’s my worst habit, but from now on I will drink 8 glasses a day.

Autumn.png

A New Addition to the LaManna Family-

My boyfriend’s family has been fostering dogs for a while now, and they recently brought home a loving Aussie named Blaze. He was heavily matted and in some serious need of TLC, but everyone pitched in and quickly fell in love. Their family has been searching for a new furry friend since the passing of their beloved Rocky. Blaze has gone above and beyond everyone’s expectations and was officially adopted before the end of the month, and was given a more fitting name, Beau. Welcome to the family Beau!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My niece Millie’s 2nd Birthday-

I love my boyfriend’s family and how they have accepted me as one of their own. Especially his nieces and nephews! September 19th was his youngest niece, Camille’s , 2nd birthday. We celebrated with a small brunch over the weekend before her big birthday party back home in Massachusetts. Millie’s mom, Chel, has a great blog over at A is for Adelaide , please go check it out!

Meeting my new baby cousin-

My cousin, Tobias Connor Goodenough, was born on September 5th at 10:54 pm to my Aunt Pam and Uncle Dan! I finally got to go meet him and spend some time with his adorable sisters on the 21st! We are so blessed to have this new addition to the family, congratulations Dan and Pam!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And finally, my trip to New Hampshire-

My family has had a Colon Cancer fundraising team, called Pooper for Pat, since 2011. My family and I attend a big event in Philadelphia in March and a smaller one in New Hampshire every September. It’s a great reason to get together with family and go sight seeing in a beautiful state. Of course, always in the loving memory of my late Uncle Pat, who our team is named for, our Pooper. You can go online and register for our team or donate at Get Your Rear in Gear. I really hope to see some of you there, someday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54494-281-491C35E1FE9A01CD87A75141DCC1BAC4